Sierra Outdoor Supply
+ Reply to Thread

Thread: nocking point

sch109 is offline Member Norman New Guy/Gal sch109
    Thanks

Red face

were is the right place to put your nocking point. should it be in the middle of the string measured from cam to cam or higher or lower, and how do you figure it out.I have the r.s. leveles and the laser to set the rest and nocking point up but am unsure were to start . I figured that the nocking point should be the starting place then level the rest with that , thanks for help.

Thanks

I set my knock to be about level to my rest when the shaft is dead center the berger.

hope that helps, some folks like their nock 1/8th high for a release, I generally set mine and shoot it in till it is where it needs to be.
    Give me a bow, a topo, and two weeks, and I guarantee I'll kill two weeks!!

bearclaw

sch109 is offline Member Norman New Guy/Gal sch109
    Thanks

I'm a little new to this and (shaft is dead center the berger.) is not something i have heard of, could you clarify this please.

Thanks

I use a laser and 2 levels first I level the bow to the string then with a arrow on and rest in the full up postion <dropaway> i run the laser down the arrow to get my arrow in line with the string and this gets the arrow rest lined up I then use my arrow level and get my laser run it down the arrow to the nock and 1/8 up is your nock top ancore and 1/4 down is a second ancore i dont use a string loop so a brass nock is my thing
    masterbuilt elect...
    traeger 075

Thanks

Here is a great link that will walk you through the basics of bow set up and tuning.

http://www.archerytalk.com/vb/showthread.php?t=457713

Take care,
    JKVSHOOTER
    If God didn&#39;t want us to EAT animals, He wouldn&#39;t have made them out of MEAT!

Thanks