Senate Bill 20, allowing nonresidents to obtain a Nevada Concealed Firearms Permit has been signed into law by the Governor and is effective October 1st, 2001.
SB20 allows any nonresident to apply for a Concealed Firearms Permit from any Nevada Sheriff. Applicants must take a firearms safety course approved by the Sheriff and pass an approved course of fire with the handguns to be listed on the permit. The applicant must fill out an application, provide fingerprinting and photographing. The Sheriff has up to 120 days to issue the permit. Fees not exceeding $99 will be paid to the Sheriff.
The permit is good for 3 years and is honored in 9 states (Nevada, Utah, Idaho, Wyoming, Montana, Michigan, Indiana, Kentucky and Vermont).
You all should see the lasted post I got from Boxer. She is doing everything she can to fight gun owners, the way I see it.. I'm on her email list for gun legistration.. No way I'll vote for her in any election..